Keepers of the Flame

This TV series is a great resource for your church history requirements.

Taking you to locations in Europe, North America and Australia, Dr. Allan Lindsay retells the great stories of controversy and faith that have led to the emergence of the Seventh-day Adventist church. Dramatic vignettes capture the greatest moments of Martin Luther, the Waldenses, Calvin, Zwingli, and John Knox. The light of truth has shone through time and is pointing to the second coming of Jesus Christ.

Documentary and drama combine to reveal the early life of Ellen White. What she saw in an 1863 vision gave members of the church a lasting advantage in matters of health and medicine. Dr. Lindsay examines the Biblical basis for prophecy and the role of the church as the great controversy moves toward its climax.

There are eight episodes in the series:

  1. The Apostasy
  2. The Reformers
  3. The Great Expectation
  4. After the Disappointment
  5. Weakest of the Weak
  6. A Lesser Light
  7. A Healing Ministry
  8. Ellen…The Woman